How to Delete Facebook Group

Do you have a Facebook group that you no longer require?  Creating a Facebook group is very easy like 1,2,3 go. However, when it comes to deleting a Facebook group that has some nice number of members, it isn’t simple because you’ll have to go through series of steps to completely delete a Facebook group. Please keep in mind that you need to be the admin of the Facebook group to delete it.

How can you remove/or delete a Facebook group?

We’ll show you how to easily delete a Facebook group in six easy and simple steps:

STEP 1:

Login to Facebook and go to the group which you might want to delete.

STEP 2:

On the right-hand side of the page, locate the “Members area”  and click on that. It will bring out a list of all your group members.

STEP 3:

Select each member and click on the gear icon.

STEP 4:

Choose “remove from group” and start removing each group member.

For each member, click on the cog under the member’s name and click Remove from Group. Note that this is where you can make them an Admin instead.

Afterwards, you will get a pop up message asking you to confirm the removal of the member:

 

how to delete facebook group

STEP 5:

Once you’re done, simply remove yourself as well from the group member list.

STEP 6:

Congrats, your Facebook group will get deleted now.

 

NOTE: When you remove yourself, you will get this confirmation message:

Facebook delete group

This is the error message you get either when you’re leaving the group or you’re the last person to leave – choose ‘Leave Group’.

The group should now disappear. If it doesn’t, your best option is to contact Facebook. Click on the arrow marked here:

group delete Facebook

and select ‘Report a Problem’ from the drop down menu.

Note: If you have a thousand plus member in a Group you wish to delete, contact Facebook to delete your Group.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *