How do I unfriend a Facebook friend?
To unfriend someone on Facebook, follow the steps and the screenshot below:
- Login to your Facebook account
- Go to the profile of the friend you wish to unfriend
- Hover over Friends(Note this icon)
- Select Unfriend just as in the screenshot below.
Don’t have a panic attack, the person you unfriended won’t be notified.
If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message after you have unfriended him/her you can block Facebook Friend before unfriending them.
If you have blocked a Facebook user in the past and you wish to add them back as friends, Once you have unblocked them, you can send them a friend request again.
If the reason for unfriending your friends is because your list has reached its maximum friends limit (5,000 friends) then you might want to create a Facebook page for yourself and ask your friends and new subscribers/followers to like it. That way you can still keep in touch with friends because all your page updates will appear on their news feeds. If they want to contact you, they can do so by sending a direct message to your new page.
Note: When you unfriend someone, you’ll be removed from that person’s friends list as well. If you want to be friends with this person again, you’ll need to add them as a friend again.